Black TB stallion for sale

Talk about equine color, markings, genetics, etc. Post pictures of flashy Thoroughbreds!

Moderators: Roguelet, WaveMaster, Jorge, Sunday Silence

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Thu May 21, 2009 3:29 pm

Jack is not his registered name, I will try and remember what it is. He is registered, and only 16.3 hands. He has been offered off and on again for several years, I wonder if he has a reproductive problem? He's a hell of a jumper. His name has the color yellow in it.
Last edited by reedhill on Thu May 21, 2009 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sunday Silence
Moderator
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:14 pm

Postby Sunday Silence » Thu May 21, 2009 3:33 pm

Thanks for any help, Reedhill!

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Thu May 21, 2009 3:37 pm

here you all go........... do I get a star for remembering???????

YELLOW CREEK - http://www.pedigreequery.com/yellow+creek2

1989 model.

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Thu May 21, 2009 3:39 pm

www.parklaneranch.ca

here was his website..........

Sunday Silence
Moderator
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:14 pm

Postby Sunday Silence » Thu May 21, 2009 4:06 pm

You win a golden star and a ticket to Disney World! :D

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Thu May 21, 2009 5:03 pm

Some days I feel like I'm already at Disney World!
His name always stuck with me, never could understand
why someone named him YELLOW Creek, at least instead
BLACK CREEK would have been more suitable.

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Thu May 21, 2009 5:15 pm

Sunday Silence, I just saw that you breed black TB's.......possibly the sexiest color of them all! Have you seen this stallion ANOTHER GREAT SHOW? His conformation is what I look for, very good, and he's seems to just be hanging low in AL. Enjoy if you have not seen him.

http://www.pedigreequery.com/another+great+show

http://www.thelinkshorses.com/stallion.htm

Fair Play
Allowance Winner
Posts: 338
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 2:52 pm

Postby Fair Play » Thu May 21, 2009 5:17 pm

TrueColours wrote:
Also, 3400 lbs???


Maybe he's an easy keeper ... :wink:


haha --or they weighed him in the horse trailer and forgot to subtract 2200 pounds. ;)

This ad reminds me of the scams in which people advertise horses they don't own. The wording is too odd. Beware.

I just googled him. No way is Yellow Creek for sale for $3000. Something very fishy is going on. A knowledgeable breeder/rider does not market a breeding stallion to "an advanced child". If I wasn't so lazy, I would call and ask the owner. ;)

Runnerandrider
Maiden Special Weight
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 4:57 pm

Postby Runnerandrider » Thu May 21, 2009 6:18 pm

Something does seem very off about the verbage in that ad. Also, if that is Yellow Creek, then they are advertising his age falsely by almost 10 years. Maybe that explains the lack of papers?

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Thu May 21, 2009 6:37 pm

That's definately Y.C. Jim has had him for sale in the past. I was interested in him at one time until I found out his ht. was not extreme.
Then other things just didn't add up. He's 20 y/o this year. Unless they mixed up the photo, and put that one instead of "the Jack"? :shock: :?:

Galileo1998
Yearling
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2005 7:26 am

Postby Galileo1998 » Thu May 21, 2009 6:59 pm

That whole ad just doesn't make sense. That is Yellow Creek at the Royal Winter Fair a number of years ago - I think 2001. Yellow Creek actually has a decent performance record, he evented up to Prelim and there is no mention of that at all. I'm going to guess it's some type of scam by someone who has stolen the picture, and nothing to do with Yellow Creek at all.

User avatar
springboro
Grade II Winner
Posts: 1305
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 10:53 am

Postby springboro » Fri May 22, 2009 6:57 am

hmmmm... isn't Reedhill telling of a similar scam alert with one of her horses? No, wait... that's Blue Eyed Streaker.

RUN AWAY!

Fair Play
Allowance Winner
Posts: 338
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 2:52 pm

Postby Fair Play » Fri May 22, 2009 7:27 am

Some years back, some kid sent a picture of Rio Grande to someone I know advertising him as her pet. Hmm, if you are trying a scam, perhaps get a pic of a horse who isn't in every horse magazine! :D

Sunday Silence
Moderator
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 12:14 pm

Postby Sunday Silence » Fri May 22, 2009 7:34 am

[quote="reedhill"]Sunday Silence, I just saw that you breed black TB's.......possibly the sexiest color of them all! Have you seen this stallion ANOTHER GREAT SHOW? His conformation is what I look for, very good, and he's seems to just be hanging low in AL. Enjoy if you have not seen him.

http://www.pedigreequery.com/another+great+show

http://www.thelinkshorses.com/stallion.htm[/quote]

I don't breed or own any horses, but I do like black-colored horses and have a list of black TBS.

So many times I hear of a black horse advertised only to find a bay. I know some horses fade in summer months.

reedhill
Grade III Winner
Posts: 1091
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:08 am

Postby reedhill » Fri May 22, 2009 7:35 am

Exactly, and you will notice they post ads on sites that are less popular and less looked at.